Manufacturing Insight: How to Systematically Engage the Workforce, Change the Culture and Keep People Safe


This FREE webinar was recorded on:
2012-05-09
09:00 AM - 10:00 AM EST

To view this webinar, please fill out the form to register and become a Process Excellence Network member.
Or, if you're already a Process Excellence Network member, sign in below to view.

By entering in your information and submitting the form, you give the sponsor permission to contact you regarding their product and you agree to our User Agreement, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy.

 
Engaging the Entire Team to Eliminate Injuries
 
Milliken, a privately held textile and chemical manufacturer, is one of the safest companies in the world. In 2009, the company had 0.5 recordable incidents per 100 associates versus a US industrial average of 5 - an incident rate 90% lower than other US manufacturers. How did the company achieve such remarkable success?
 
This record level of safety performance required changes at all levels of the organization and needed the engagement of not just shop floor employees but also of senior management. In this webinar, Senior Practitioners Nick Bailey and Chris Poole share some of the secrets behind the company's remarkable safety performance record and discuss how they developed a process structure based on the entire organisation's engagement in and commitment to safety.
 
In this webinar you will:
  • Understand why employee engagement is the basis for performance and creating a culture of "safety first"
  • Learn the 20 steps of the Milliken safety way and get key takeaways that you can implement in your manufacturing operation
  • Hear practical case studies and behaviours that help to create a culture of safety
  • Identify the 9 vital ingredients your safety process must have to achieve effective and sustained results
 
This webinar will be released at 14:00 BST (London) / 15:00 CEST (Paris) / 09:00 EDT (New York) / 21:00 HKT (Hong Kong) / 23:00 (Sydney). For additional time zones, please use the time converter at http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html.  If you miss the release time, don't worry - this webinar will be recorded and available on demand.
Presenters:
Chris Poole Senior Practitioner Milliken Performance Solutions
Nick Bailey Senior Practitioner Milliken Performance Solutions