Lean Masterclass: Practical Steps To Create a Problem Solving Culture

This FREE webinar was recorded on:
Thursday, September 22, 2011
09:00 AM - 10:15 AM EDT
To continue viewing this content please fill out the form to register and become a Process Excellence member.
Or, if you're already a Process Excellence member, sign in below to view this content.
Become a member to Watch

By entering in your information and submitting the form, you give the sponsor permission to contact you regarding their product and you agree to our User Agreement, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy.

Don’t leave the tools of lean process improvement in the hands of a few “experts”. Creating a culture of engaged problem solvers in your business is not nearly as difficult as it may sound and is the best way to drive outstanding results from your Lean programme.

In this webinar, Richard Holland, Managing Director of TBM UK, draws upon nearly two decades of experience as a Lean practitioner to explain how you can make enthusiasm for problem solving contagious.

 Join this webinar to:

  • Understand the massive impact getting the culture right can have on your business performance 
  • Learn practical, easy to implement ways of engaging employees to create a positive, problem solving culture
  • Hear case studies of what has worked in other companies and how you can use techniques with impact
  • Identify the key behaviours that you need to start exhibiting right now to embed lean thinking and problem solving throughout your organization
 
The Webinar takes place 14:00 GMT (London)/15:00 CET (Paris)/09:00 ET (New York)/22:00 HKT (Hong Kong)/ 00:00 EST(Sydney). For additional time zones, please use the time converter at http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html.

Presenter:

Richard Holland
Vice President, Europe & India Operations
TBM Consulting

A lean practitioner since 1995 and a Six Sigma Master Black Belt, Richard Holland has over 15 years experience in implementing LeanSigma® in many industries including process, manufacturing and service industries.

Prior to joining TBM, Richard started as supply chain director and became divisional vice president of operations at Whirlpool’s Amana Refrigeration plant with over $1 billion in sales. Before moving to the U.S., Richard worked for Perkins Diesel Engines in Peterborough U.K., where he was tutored by Shingijutsuin implementing lean throughout the facility. After Perkins he moved across to TRW Aerospace where he led the corporate improvement program implementing LeanSigma®across all 27 sites worldwide.

Since joining TBM, Richard has been instrumental in supporting the lean efforts of companies such as Alstom, Genzyme, Eurostar, McCain, Shell and Virgin.

Richard has a Bachelor of Science degree in sports science and a diploma in training management.