Extending Business Process Management to Mobile Devices in Financial Services

This FREE webinar was recorded on:
Monday, January 07, 2013
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM EST
To continue viewing this content please fill out the form to register and become a Process Excellence member.
Or, if you're already a Process Excellence member, sign in below to view this content.
Become a member to Watch

By entering in your information and submitting the form, you give the sponsor permission to contact you regarding their product and you agree to our User Agreement, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy.

Automation and mobility in the mortgage origination process

Mobile capture – a technology that turns a smart phone or tablet into a scanning device - is something that many financial services organizations have already begun to implement to help them reduce overall processing times, improve the customer experience, and minimize delays to process start times.  With mobile capture your sales force or even customers themselves can capture documents, photos and data using smart phones or tablet computers to initiate critical business processes at the earliest point possible.

In this webinar, join Chris Edgington from Kofax as he looks at how Financial Services companies are using mobile devices to extend processes beyond the enterprise looking specifically at the mortgage origination process. 

Join this webinar to:

  • Understand key consumer and technology trends driving the need for process mobility in Financial Services
  • Identify mobile best practices in Financial Services, including case studies 
  • Look at the critical factors you must consider in designing your mobile strategy
  • Learn how to build the business case and roadmap for mortgage origination automation and strategies for achieving ROI objectives
  • Recognize the value proposition for banks that undertake a mobility strategy

 

This webinar takes place at 2:00 PM EDT (New York) / 19:00 BST (London) / 20:00 CEST (Paris) / 02:00 HKT (Hong Kong) / 04:00 EST (Sydney). For additional time zones, please use the time converter at http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html. If you miss the release time, don't worry - this webinar will also be made available on demand.

Presenter:

Chris Edgington
Financial Services Industry Solutions Manager
Kofax

Chris Edgington is an Industry Solutions Manager at Kofax, focusing on Banking & Financial Services. Prior to joining Kofax, Chris was Senior Director of Global Operations for American Insurance Group (AIG), where he shaped the worldwide ECM strategy and implemented a Kofax Capture solution for the UK Property & Casualty unit.