How Process Data Drives Successful Continuous Excellence and Process Improvement Programs

This FREE webinar was recorded on:
Thursday, November 08, 2012
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST
To continue viewing this content please fill out the form to register and become a Process Excellence member.
Or, if you're already a Process Excellence member, sign in below to view this content.
Become a member to Watch

By entering in your information and submitting the form, you give the sponsor permission to contact you regarding their product and you agree to our User Agreement, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy.

Sponsor:
How Process Data Drives Successful Continuous Excellence and Process Improvement Programs

Align process metrics with process management

Measuring performance of operations is one of the most challenging of all management disciplines.  Organizations may gather a wide variety of metrics, tracking KPIs and reports in an effort to provide managers with tools to improve their operations.  The difficulty with process improvement programs is that process metrics often lack a clear relationship with how the process is managed. 

How do you develop a platform that creates clarity around process relationships as they apply to activities, owners, rules, and performance?  How do you use performance data to drive a continuous excellence program; not just a one-time improvement effort?

Join PEX and K2 in exploring:

  • Common process improvement challenges
  • The importance of capturing performance data
  • Simplifying the complex nature of processes, rules and owners
  • How to design a program that provides continuous improvement

 

This Webinar takes place at 11:00 AM EST (New York) / 16:00 GMT (London) / 17:00 CET (Paris) / 23:00 HKT (Hong Kong) / 01:00 EST (Sydney). For additional time zones, please use the time converter at http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html. If you miss the release time, don't worry - this webinar will also be made available on demand.

Presenter:

Rob Speck
Vice President of Services
K2

Rob Speck is currently the Vice President of Services for K2’s North American consulting services team.   Leading the consulting organization, Mr. Speck managed a transformation effort that has improved alignment of client requirements and a broadening of service capabilities.

Mr. Speck was most recently vice-president and principal consultant for Nimbus Partners, a TIBCO company.  He has spent over twenty years working with global organizations to improve operational process management, risk management, compliance and corporate governance.  After earning an MBA from Clark University in 1988, Mr. Speck served as a financial analyst for General Electric Capital Corp and then an investment analyst for a high-yield bond portfolio within Osterricheshe Landerbank.  From 1992-1997, he developed a business unit within Lotus Development’s OneSource division and then ran a software solution development unit for Cambridge Technology Partners from 1997-2001.

Mr. Speck founded AVIVA Consulting Group to provide services on the Microsoft platform supporting process automation and collaboration.  After developing a GRC product and client base, he sold the assets to Neudesic.  Over the past six years, Mr. Speck has worked with Chevron, Nestle, Novartis, Pfizer and others, supporting large transformation efforts, quality initiatives and compliance requirements.   His primary focus has been with pharmaceuticals, life sciences, food and beverage organizations; helping them deal with regulatory challenges and quality initiatives.