January 21 - 24, 2020
Omni Orlando Resort, ChampionsGate, FL

The annual Global OPEX Awards honors, recognizes and promotes individuals and teams who have made a commitment to driving superior operational excellence and business transformation.


Dates for your calendar

October 13, 2019

Submission deadline

November 18, 2019

Shortlist of finalists to be announced

January 21, 2020

Face- to-face interviews

January 22, 2020

Awards Ceremony

OPEX Awards 2020 Categories

  • Business Transformation Leader Of The Year  
  • Best Operational Excellence Transformation Program Under 2 years
  • Best Operational Excellence Transformation Program Over 2 years
  • Best Transformation Project Under 90 days 
  • Best Enterprise-Wide Transformation Project
  • Best Digital Transformation Project
  • Best Achievement In Transforming Organizational Culture
  • Best Transformation Project Delivering Customer Excellence

"becoming an OPEX Award winner gives instant credibility and visibility in ones network."

- Sachin Ahuja, OPEX Awards judge and previous OPEX Awards winner. Read more here.

How to Enter


You can download the OPEX Awards Application Guidelines for full details about each category, including a breakdown of the judging criteria, the application guidelines and more to assist you in your application.

All applications must be submitted via our new online awards platform. The new online platform provides a secure site for you to submit your application whilst providing you with the information you need to make the most out of your entry. The new platform also gives you the freedom to save your application for later and make amends after you have submitted.

Get started with your applications straight away or download the OPEX Awards Application Guidelines for more information on what exactly the judges are looking for in each entry. The submission deadline will quickly approach so we strongly suggest getting started now to put yourself in the best position to be announced as a leader in business transformation.

Please email opexawards@iqpc.co.uk with any questions.

Previous OPEX Awards winners include: